Vegan Brunch – Cinnamon Rolls

I finally got off my lazy bum and made cinnamon rolls…these are from Vegan Brunch. I got up early, made the dough, let it rise…beat it up and let it rest a bit. Rolled out the dough…

Sprinkled it with goodness
Popped them in the oven (and also wrapped some up and froze them…so I can have some cinnamon rolls almost anytime I want. Smart idea, I think)….and here you go. This is pre-icing. Mostly because they aren’t all going to be eaten today and I think the icing part needs to be atop of freshly heated rolls. Otherwise the leftovers end up all mushy. No mushy rolls for me.
Here’s a cinnamon roll in it’s fully icing glory goodness…freaking awesome!
2 Comments »

  1. KiKi said

    Ohhh, yessss, cinnamon rolls are my new drug!!!!

    So far I have only made them following the Joy of Vegan Baking recipe ( to the many omnis'that I know joy), – this recipe I haven't tried yet, – is it with nuts, too?

  2. mtbVegan said

    No nuts in this recipe, but you could easily add them in if you like.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

