Travel – CHI – Loving Hut

Over the weekend The BF & headed out to Loving Hut.

I’ve been wanting to go, so I was super excited for the experience. The nice thing about Loving Hut is they label everything on the menu – Soy Free, Gluten Free, & Low Sugar. No worries about if it’s Vegan or not – it’s ALL VEGAN! It’s fab to be able to go out and pick anything off the menu, no worries, no explanations, now worries!

The atposhere is very casual. You go in, select a table (which is numbered) they give you a menu and then you figure what you want, walk to the counter & order.

So..what’d we get….

Starter: Steamed Dumplings

I love dumplings…enough said.

Starters: Drumsticks
Starters: Drumsticks – dissected!
mtbVegan: Dol Sot Bi Bim Bob
mtbVegan: Dol Sot Bi Bim Bob – inside the bowl

This was a really great dish. I loved the way it was served within the dish is was cooked – the brown rice was below all the veggies & tofu. Because the dish was so hot the rice got ncie and crispy which went well with the overall dish.

The BF: Forever Love

This had a wonderful sauce with it, very good. Of course The BF though it needed more sauce (what can I say the man loves huge portions & lots & lots of sauce). I thought it was just fine the way it was.

mtbVegan: Green Tea Cheese Cake

I was intrigued by this menu item…green tea cheese cake, really? So I got it. It was different, but still very good. Not too sweet (its marked as Low Sugar too). The crust was fab and the cheese cake was thick. The green tea flavor took a few bites to get used to then it rocked.

The BF: Carrot Cake

Most of you should know I do not like carrot cake. I’m a Spice Cake fan and all too often I get lame slices of carrot cake because people seem to think its the same (read: it is NOT). This carrot cake had great texture, flavors, the icing was super yummy. Even though I don’t like carrot cake, this was a good carrot cake.

Overall – I really enjoyed Loving Hut. It’s a bit out of the way for me, but it has huge menu and just a good vibe.

1 Comment »

  1. I’ve been to one in Manhattan. I liked it, too. A bit high in sodium but, um, I like salt ;) I don’t eat there often, but it’s two blocks from my husband’s office so very handy when I need a quick bite!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

