VWAV – Blueberry Coffeecake

Have I mentioned how much I love my Vegan with a Vengeance cookbook? Well…I do, and I think it’s a must have cookbook for everyone! I decided to make the Blueberry Coffeecake to take with me this weekend for my race. My team has rented a big cabin to stay in (it’ll be like summer camp, bunk beds and all!), and I tough this would be a great treat for my teammates.
Here’s the batter preblueberry mix-in (yes, the blueberries are a bit frosty…but they’re from my grandpa’s garden and they still taste great, I had some a few weeks ago):

Spread the batter in the pan…yes, I licked the bowl afterwards and the batter tastes so good!

Yummy right out of the oven, well, it sure smelled yummy. I’m resisting temptation and not eating any until Saturday when we’re at the campsite. I might crack under pressure.

I did a few substitutions…no walnuts, rice milk not soy milk, banana instead of soy yogurt, and half the flour is whole wheat flour. I’d post the recipe, but I don’t think it’s fair to post recipes from a cookbook…so go buy the book (or twist my arm really hard).
2 Comments »

  1. Colleen said

    I’m not vegan but that still looks delish! I found you from the IronCupcake blog, and see that you’re a Milwaukee blogger, too! I just recently started a little blogger network for Wisconsin bloggers – I discussed some details in today’s post on my blog. If you’re interested, hop on by! I’m looking for guest posters and to possibly organize a future get-together.

  2. sweetpotato said

    I think the race goers will be so happy with the coffee cake! Yum.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

