Vive – Banana Oat Bundles

I was left with two very ripe banana’s and thought I’d make some banana bread. After looking through my cookbooks I found a recipe for these Banana Oat Bundles from Vive le Vegan and thought they sounded better than Banana Bread.
So I put the banana’s in my mini food processor to mix up….
The batter kind of looks like oatmeal cookies…and they are similar. The book said they were like a cross between a cookie and a muffin…and I’d have to agree.
Here they are fresh from the oven…

I did enjoy these and would recommend them to anyone in need of using up those old banana’s…but buy Vive le Vegan…because I don’t repost recipes from my cookbooks.

1 Comment »

  1. jessy said

    i’ve got vive le vegan on my amazon wishlist and i’m hoping to get it for my birthday in may! (fingers crossed)those cookies look awesome – and we’ve got a TON of frozen bananas in our freezer that we can use for this! thanks!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

