Vegan MoFo Survey

Apparently it’s a Vegan MoFo tradition to complete these surveys to let all the readers out there find out a little bit more about the bloggers they know and love! At least…according to Laura, so I thought I’d snag it from her and fill it out for your reading pleasure!

1. Favorite non-dairy milk? Almond Breeze, it’s great in pancakes and on cereal.

2. What are the top 3 dishes/recipes you are planning to cook? PB&J Cupcakes, something with polenta, pumpkin cinnamon rolls.

3. Topping of choice for popcorn? just some EVOO and Salt.

4. Most disastrous recipe/meal failure? I tried to make a cross ebtween a muffin and a scone (scoffin) and it was awful. Actually, it tasted fine but you couldn’t decided if it needed to be sweeter (like a muffin) or more dry (like a scone) so it just confused people.

5. Favorite pickled item? pickles

6. How do you organize your recipes?Loose recipes? I type them up, print them, and put them in a binder. I am working on compiling recipes for a cookbook so I try to keep a copy handy. Anything from magazines I just tear out and stick in the binder as well.

7. Compost, trash, or garbage disposal? trash

8. If you were stranded on an island and could only bring 3 foods…what would they be (don’t worry about how you’ll cook them)? Veggie Tofu Frittata, Cinnamon Pancakes, and Spice Cake

9. Fondest food memory from your childhood? Making enormous pancakes with my dad every weekend. Seriously, the pancakes were enormous and if you ate more than 1 you were a hero.

10. Favorite vegan ice cream? I actually haven’t found one I’m totally in love with yet.

11. Most loved kitchen appliance? Kitchen Aide mixer, oh how I love thee!

12. Spice/herb you would die without? Cinnamon! it’s awesome on everything, no joke!

13. Cookbook you have owned for the longest time? Vegan with a Vengeance…it inspired my cook addiction!

14. Favorite flavor of jam/jelly? Blackberry

15. Favorite vegan recipe to serve to an omni friend? Desserts, People really don’t believe my cupcakes/muffins/scones, etc are vegan.

16. Seitan, tofu, or tempeh? tempeh, then I’d say seitan…I’m still working on making my own when I have time. I did it once and it was awesome!

17. Favorite meal to cook (or time of day to cook)? Breakfast, hands down…I love breakfast.

18. What is sitting on top of your refrigerator? nothing, the fridge sits in a fridge size hole in the wall…so it just the wall above it.

19. Name 3 items in your freezer without looking. Homemade Seitan Sausage; my homemade instand oatmeal, and soup.

20. What’s on your grocery list? cereal. veggies and fruit, caola oil, applesauce, extra firm tofu, pita bread, vegan sugar, soymilk, rice milk.

21. Favorite grocery store? Whole Foods and Outpost Natural Foods

22. Name a recipe you’d love to veganize, but haven’t yet. Aebelskiver, danish puff pancakes. I lived on these as a kid since my mom grew up in Denmark.

23. Food blog you read the most (besides Isa’s because I know you check it everyday). Or maybe the top 3? Habby Herbivore, Bitter Sweet, Vegan Dad

24. Favorite vegan candy/chocolate? Green and Black’s Mint Chocolate Bar

25. Most extravagant food item purchased lately? Hmmm…I haven’t really bought anything extravagant, now I have to go shopping!!

26. Ingredients you are scared to work with? spring roll wrappers, because they’re fragile and I know I’dd rip them.

27. Favorite food cart? None, there really aren’t any around here.

Well I hope you know more about me now, or at least my food! Copy and paste this survey and fill it out with your answers; you might just learn something about yourself!
Leave a Reply

