VWTOTW – PB&J Cupcakes

I’ve always been a fan of PB&J. I’m also in love with cupcakes, so what better combo than to pair these two? I started out with the Vegan Cupcakes Take Over The World (VCTOTW) Peanut Butter Cupcake as my base:
The I cut out the center
Filled them with Strawberry Jam
Covered and topped them off with the VCTOTW Peanut Butter-cream Frosting…oh my goodness. Awesome…and I fed them to some friends, who are also a huge PB&J fan…they were impressed. I took it one step further. Because when I make PB&J I put sliced banana’s on them as well…so below is the creation. I sort of followed VCTOTW recipe for the banana split cupcakes, but stirred in Raspberries instead and then just topped it off with the PB frsoting…these were my favs.
2 Comments »

  1. Whitney said

    Have you ever tried the Veganomicons jelly donut filled cupcakes? That could be an interesting variation!

    • mtbvegan said

      I have, not sure if I posted those or not. They were awesome!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

