Orange Blueberry Bundt Cake

This weekend is my mountain bike teams end of season party. So I decided to make something yummy for it. I’ve been eying up this recipe in the Joy of Vegan Baking for a while. So I finally made it.

I only had one issue, when I flipped it over to remove the cake from the bundt pan I had a bit of disaster. Roughly 3/4 of the cake was fine, but 1/4 of the cake got stuck and well, made a mess. A yummy mess but a mess nonetheless. So I decided to cut the cake and put it on a platter while reserving the broken parts for myself  others who did not need to be impressed by my cooking. This worked well, because I got a nice taste test prior to serving it up at the party.

1 Comment »

  1. Melisser said

    Ooh, that sounds delicious!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

