Chicago – Here I Come

Saturday I headed to Chicago with The BF to find an apartment. Yes, that’s right, I’m moving to Chicago! I found a short term rental in Lakeview so I can get to know the city & figure out what part of town I want to “settle down” in…I’m nervous & excited about this move.

So we ventured around Chicago via bicycle & found my temporary housing. We had a great time & stopped for a late lunch at the (shocker) Chicago Diner, of course! We had the Hot Wings with BBQ sauce.
image

Followed by the Buddha Burger with the side of Mac’n Cheese.
image

And the overdose on sugar with the Acai Berry Cream Shake

the Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Shake
imagea slice of Cookies’n Creme Cake,
image

and a Cinnamon Roll.

Yes, we really ate it all…that’s why we only had the one sandwich!

1 Comment »

  1. Marla Rose said

    Welcome to Chicago, GGV! It’s a wonderful city if I may say so myself. 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

