Chicago Vegan Meetup

This past weekend was my much anticipated (what? I have no friends here, of course it was anticipated!) Chicago Vegan Meetup. Even though The BF & I had to travel via L way out to Oak Park to eat at Lalo’s, I was stoked. The meetup even boasted Upton’s Naturals Chorizo (one of the attendees works at Upton’s and scored a case – we’re all hoping Lalo’s starts stocking it!).

They had the tables set with a variety of salsa…both of these rocked. I love salsa (yum, and chips).

image

And then they perpared  a dish for everyone to include the Upton’s Naturals, Refriend beans (now made with veg oil and not lard, woot!), rice, and fajita veggies. Also loaded us up with plenty of flour and corn tortillas.
image

The day was fun, even found out I was seated next to Snarky Vegan…how rad was that?!

I hope to make more of the meetups in the future!

2 Comments »

  1. The Dad said

    looks goods. hope you enjoyed and had fun

  2. The Sister said

    Glad you had fun and got to try some good foodies. Wish I could have been there.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

