VwaV – French Toast

I made French Toast. FINALLY! Yes, I’ve been vegan for almost well over 2 years and have not attempted french toast. The BF loves french toast and so I ventured. Using the Vegan with a Vengeance recipe I embarked on my first vegan french toast adventure. I used Almond Milk (because is good). Mixed the batter, soaked the bread….

imageFried that baby up
imageAnd topped mine with a score at my local grocery market – Mango Jam.
image

We also made scramble to go with the meal.

My only tip is to not soak the bread too long, it quite literally tears apart. Once piece turned into many at one point. Also keep the heat to a low/medium too high of a temp and the inside will still be mushy. The flavor and consistency of the recipe batter rocked. I will be making this much more often.

Leave a Reply

