Vegan MoFo 2010 – Day 1

Welcome to Vegan MoFo 2010!

I start my days out with a green smoothie. I decided to do a green smoothie because I simply don’t eat enough greens…I love my fruits and veggies, but I do realize it’s nearly impossible for me to get everything I need from what I end up eating. This (much like multivitamins) is a nice way to fill in the gaps of my food. This is made up from the following:

1 banana

1/2 cup blueberries (usually frozen)

3/4 cup water

2 tbsp Hemp Protein

1 scoop Garden of Life – Perfect Food

I blend the above until smooth. You can also add 1-2 tbsp agave nectar if you prefer sweeter smoothies (or heck you use actual greens or any combo of fruit – this is just what I like and what;s easily available!)

image

I enjoy the smoothie because it’s starting out my day with a large amount of greens and goodies that I need. It’s just enough calories to get me to my office before I’m ready for Breakfast #2 (Um, I eat a lot of food).

I hope you enjoy my Vegan Month of Food, can’t wait to share it all with you!

2 Comments »

  1. Happy MoFo! I’ll be reading! 🙂

  2. bitt said

    I usually eat two breakfasts too. And not always an official lunch. Because I like breakfast food! I love green smoothies too.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

