Vegan MoFo 2010 – Day 5 – Bathroom Products: 365 Shower

What other vegan products do I use? I was very pleased (and not surprised) that Whole Foods 365 brand was vegan as well. I’ve been using the Fragrance Free Shampoo & Conditioner. I get very picky about scents and chose to start without any to see how the product worked. I like it a ton. My hair feels clean without any residue and no hair goop is left in my hair after the first shampoo! Since I have short hair, there’s a lot of hair goop in my do’ and sometimes getting it out in the first wash is difficult. The shampoo does not lather up like other shampoos, but it still cleans really well.

The body wash I have currently is the herbal mint – wow, this baby smells great! I’ve also used the lavender and lets just say, I’m not fan. Cleans well…I just don’t like the smell of lavender I guess. Mint, however, rocks. But, I must warn that it is probably not the best product to use right before you go to bed – mint tents to wake you up a bit.

Price: $5.99 – I’m pretty sure – I buy the largest size and I know it’s a great deal…but unfortunately I cannot remember exactly what I paid, I just know it’s the best value around.

Overall Rating: 4 piggies

1 Comment »

  1. Tina said

    That’s not a bad price. It seems like it would be so much more. And I would never think to consider vegan beauty products. Very interesting.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

