Vegan MoFo 2010 – Day 9 – Bathroom Products: Hair Styling

Monday through Friday I do my hair at the office. This is because, now that it’s fall moving to winter, I wear hats in the morning and with short hair, it just make sens to do my hair once I remove the hat. I used to go to an Aveda salon back when I lived in MKE and with short hair it takes a while to use up all your hair products. So currently I’m using this Aveda’s men’s styling creme on weekdays. It works well at the office. No sticky residue left over, my hair still feels like hair and not some solid mass of hair product, it also smells nice too – not over powering like some men’s products can be. It’s a nice easy scent that blends in and doesn’t get in the way of my perfume smell. Another nice feature of this product is, you don’t need to use a lot to get your hair style complete…I’ve been using this same tube since early spring. Aveda does not test on animals, but be ware…not all their products are vegan. My hair style only recommends vegan products to me, so I know I’m safe.

Price: $20.00

Overall Rating: 3 piggies – great for work, but does not hold up to riding a bike around town for errands.

2 Comments »

  1. jaime.sp said

    I like your hair! I don’t have too many products – I wouldn’t know what to do with them anyway – but thankfully they were not tested on animals and I’m almost done with them. (They may or may not be vegan. Probably not.)

    • mtbvegan said

      Thanks! I’m growing my hair out for winter. I keep it longer (it’s never long, it’s just more like a bob style) in winter since it’s warmer for riding!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

