VOTC – Walnut Crusted Tofu

My first adventure into cooking my way through was to make the Walnut Crusted Tofu. This was actually part of a larger recipe (PG144 – Walnut Crusted Tofu w/ Spinach & Orange), but I just wanted the tofu…so I did just that. I’ll go back and make the entire dish later – because I have to officially. The tofu part of the recipe worked really well. I enjoyed the tofu on salads, in a wrap, it was great actually. The only piece I’d change was to possible marinade the tofu before hand. Otherwise it was easy and great!

Recipe 0:157 – since I didn’t make the entire recipe I won’t officially count this.

1 Comment »

  1. […] Walnut-crusted tofu, step by step, courtesy of Girl Goes Vegan. I don’t crust my tofu enough, clearly. This is my takeaway message here. […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

