Vegan MoFo – Day 13 – Riverwest Co-op

Of course another post on the Riverwest Co-Op! We headed out for lunch one day and The BF opted for a quesadilla with a side of mashed sweet potatoes & squash. It was really good. He loved it and was really happen he could swap out the normal tortilla chips side for a regular deli side. imageI tried a bite and it was good, although at the end of the day, I’m just not a mock cheese fan. I’d rather just have it without cheese and maybe with some nooch.
imageI opted for the half sandwich and soup combo. I had a curried squash soup and half a VLT (Vegan BLT). This was the first time in the history of going to the Co-op that I was disappointed. The curried soup was not creamy as expected and it had beans in it…just weird! It was onyl half heated as well, which made it even worse. Then the VLT was just okay. I much prefer the one at Beans & Barley’s. The bread was too thick and not enough tempeh on the Co-ops version.
image
imageDessert improved though with a raspberry blondie bar (Although the one I made from VwaV is WAY better) this was still good.
image

2 Comments »

  1. Jojo said

    The quesadilla looks great & thanks for the reminder that I need to make those raspberry choc chip blonde bars.

  2. […] be shocked, but we went to Riverwest Co-op for lunch over the weekend. I after the failure of my last visit I opted for the Veggie Burger with Avocado (because that’s freaking awesome on burgers!) and […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

