Vegan MoFo – Day 14 – Mai Thai

The BF and I also stopped by Mai Thai. We opted for the lunch special (app, soup/salad, main dish)

We both got the Summer Roll and Tom Kha soup

imageimageThe soup was really good – nice and creamy with the coconut milk and then a good level of spice.
image
I had the Garlic Stir-fry (#4 on the spicy scale) it rocked and the spiciness was high but not over powering, I was warm and it was good!
imageThe BF had the Pad Thai – because that’s his fav Thai dish (sans eggs). He dislikes spicy food so he went with #1 on the scale (weak I say!)
image

2 Comments »

  1. The food looks amazing! Thanks for sharing. Wishing I had it here.

  2. Mo said

    I’m a spring roll assassin! I love those things!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

