Vegan MoFo – Day 18 – Travel – MKE – Riverwest Coop

Don’t be shocked, but we went to Riverwest Co-op for lunch over the weekend. I after the failure of my last visit I opted for the Veggie Burger with Avocado (because that’s freaking awesome on burgers!) and Teese I did a side of Mac & Trees (as they called it) instead of the usual tortilla chips. It was really good. I might see about a different bread option next time. I’m not a huge fan of this sort of bread (again, I prefer rye…I’m so weird). Anyway, the burger its self was very good and I could have used a larger portion of the Mac & Trees, but otherwise it was a great dish.

image

Wait…what did The BF get…the same thing, only with added mushrooms on the burger and a side of mashed sweet potatoes. I didn’t want to get completely redundant.

Now…to get redundant, if you have not been to the Co-op and are in MKE you must go. You will not be disappointed (okay, 99% of the item you won’t, it might happen eventually, it took 2 yrs for it to happen to me though)

Leave a Reply

