Vegan MoFo – Day 25 – Ste Martaen Food Truck

I consider myself somewhat blessed to be in a city that offers a large amount of vegan eateries. Even more so, with our very own Vegan Food Truck from Ste Martaen. On the day before Thanksgiving, I tweeted Ste Martaen to request a stop by my house. Lucky for me, they said yes. I bought myself dinner and even one for The BF (who was driving down from MKE for the holiday).

So I wondered out in the cold rainy weather to get my visit to the vegan food truck. So excited…

I opted for the Ste Martaen Dinner: Eggplant Mostaccoli with Roasted Cauliflower

The dish tasted great, wonderful sauce and the sausage was amazing in it with great texture and taste. The roasted cauliflower was a nice touch too…I’d never had cauliflower that way (honestly, I prefer it raw, but roasted was pretty fab too!). Noodles were not over cooked and again, the sauce was really good. No overwhelming seasoning and it all blended really well together. The meal was a good size too. For $8 it was well worth it.

For The BF I bought the Soul Veg dish: Roast, green beans, and Mac’n Cheese.

The dish looked and smelled great. We’ve both had the Mac’n Cheese before at Vegan Mania. So sure, I cheated, I knew he’d like it. The rest of the dish was fairly basic. He said I reheated it too much, and it was way to hot (my bad, I haven’t nailed down the exact amount of time to reheat everything to the perfect temp). And other than that the mac’n cheese was great, green beans don’t reheat well…but the flavor and seasoning were good. All he had to say abo0ut the roast was he couldn’t see himself eating much more than what was in the dish…it is left to be said that The BF does not review food. It was a $10 meal and it was pretty much worth it too.

Overall Rating: 4.5 piggies. Convenient, yummy, great vegan food. So thank you so much for coming out to my neck of the woods so that The BF & myself could enjoy your wonderful food & service. Totally going to eat at the food truck again & hopefully soon!

1 Comment »

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ste Martaen, Regina. Regina said: Vegan MoFo – Day 25 – Ste Martaen Food Truck: http://wp.me/pH46o-Gl @stemartaen […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

