Vegan MoFo – Day 27 – Ste Martaen – Vegan Food Truck pt2

Friday we were lucky enough to get another visit from Ste Martaen’s Vegan Food Truck. This time, myself, The Dad, & The BF trekked out in the cold to meet the truck. We made a great score and we were all really pleased with the options.

To share we got a side of Mac’n Cheese (last one!) and the Sweet & Savory Tofu with Fried Rice

 

We all loved the Mac’n Cheese, while it’s somewhat amazing that we shared the side, we all got a sample and really wished we had more. The Sweet & Savory Tofu with Fried Rice was really amazing too. I loved the sauce and all the flavors blended well with each other. It was The Dad’s idea to get this as well (smart man!).

Both The BF & The Dad got the Chicago BBQ Beef Pita and they thought the sandwich was great. I tried a bite and I really loved the sauce, I like my BBQ a bit more on the sweet side and this hit the spot. I also liked how the peppers were more mellow than over powering. I find a lot of dishes that include peppers tend to taste just like peppers and nothing else. This was a great sandwich.

I opted for the Panini which came with Pomegranate glazed tofu, muenster cheese on fresh baked jalapeno focaccia bread. It was awesome. The focaccia was great, nice texture and not too dry either. Very tasty. I loved the pomegranate tofu, that was amazing. Again, a great sandwich.

Price: Mac’n Cheese side $5, Fried Rice $8, Chicago BBQ Beef $7, Panini $8.

Overall Rating: Again, 4.5 piggies. Totally awesome and I am so lucky to live in a city with our very own vegan food truck! Thanks again!

4 Comments »

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ste Martaen, Regina. Regina said: Vegan MoFo – Day 27 – Ste Martaen – Vegan Food Truck pt2: http://wp.me/pH46o-GV @stemartaen […]

  2. celyn said

    Wow, I would love to try their cart. Their food all sounds so delicious. Looks like you all made great choices! How was the vegan muenster?

    • mtbvegan said

      The muenster cheese went really well with the panini. I never had the dairy version, so I can’t compare. Texture was smooth & creamy.

  3. sara said

    that panini sounds so good. what an awesome combination of flavors with the pomegranate tofu, jalapeno, and muenster!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

