VOTC – Moroccan-Inspired Lentil Soup

I love my slow cooker, it’s the best – soups, cooking beans, casseroles, etc. Cook while I sleep is what I like to do. I was drawn to this recipe because of the dried fruit involved. It sounded like a hearty soup and the combination of ingredients was fascinating. I wondered how they would blend together and what the overall flavor would turn out to be. I got everything together in my slow cooker, set the temp & timer, then went to bed. I woke up during the night to a house full of wonderful and amazing scents. It made me hungry.

By the time I woke up in the morning, the slow cooker had turned off and the soup was cool enough to package up. Some in the refrigerator and some in the freezer. The soup was incredible, the variety of flavors in every bite were wonderful and the texture of all the ingredients went very well together. I really enjoyed this dish and will make it again!

Some advance prep is needed to get the veggies ready. Then factor in cooling time. Overall taste was fantastic!

image

Recipe 2:157, Pg 201

Leave a Reply

