VOTC – Corned Seitan & Cabbage

This dish was so easy. Utilizing my nighttime cooking routine with the Slow-Cooker this dish was assembled quickly and into the Slow-Cooker to simmer overnight. I had never had Corned “Beef” before, so this combination was new to me. The cabbage cooked up well and the potatoes absorbed the broth and gave ti all a great flavor. I truly enjoyed this dish as all the flavors blended well and the seitan was quick and easy to make! I can only imagine this would also go well with some Rye bread.

image

Recipe: 6:157, Pg 214

1 Comment »

  1. Yum! I love this recipe!!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

