Travel – MKE – Beans & Barley’s

Oh Beans & Barley I love you!imageBrunch on Sunday after Church when I was in MKE last weekend.

I asked (even though I knew I would be told no) if the cinnamon pancake special was available vegan…but it wasn’t. However, the Espresso Icing that went with them WAS vegan…so I got that go with my plain cakes and a side of vegan sausage.
image

The espresso icing rocked. I don’t like things overly sugary (read: I’m not a syrup fan, I drink black coffee…I tend to cut the sugar in recipes in half). So the bitterness of the espresso with the sugary icing went very well together. Big winner here!

Leave a Reply

