VOTC – Shepherds Pie

This dish was very easy to put together and one of my favorite items – all in one. I love recipes that either involve a slow-cooker or a one pot meal. The fewer dishes I need the better. I love shepherds pie and this was a nice twist using sweet potatoes and spicy ingredients. I might try a traditional shepherds pie but top ti with sweet potatoes instead of the usual white potatoes…just saying it was a great idea!

image
image

It came together quickly and the smell of it baking was incredible. Overall very easy to prepare. Taste was spicy, but at a good level (for those who like spice!) If you don’t like spicy foods though you can still make this, just omit the chipotle peppers, I think it’d still turn out great that way.

This dish also freezes really well. So it’s a great item to make ahead and then freeze for lunches. Which is exactly what I did. I put each slice in it’s own container in the freezer and it’s been a fantastic lunch or quick dinner after a training ride. image

Recipe 9:157, Pg 153

Leave a Reply

