Christmas – The Day of Food – Part 1

For Christmas Day Breakfast I made my Pumpkin Oatmeal Bread, while The Aunt made Vegan Blueberry Muffins, Roasted Potatoes, and Oatmeal for me. The meal was awesome.

Dinner was quite a meal. I made a Holiday Lentil Loaf, and The Aunt made a large amount of sides, all vegan, for me and The BF. I was so excited that she offered to made a lot of the usual options vegan, for me.

Well go clockwise from the roll…The roll is from Whole Foods, then we have cranberry sauce, Holiday Lentil Loaf (went so well together…yum!), sweet corn, roasted brussels sprouts, roasted sweet potatoes and then glazed carrots (in the middle). The brussels sprouts were like I always do…EVOO & Garlic, roasted for 45 minutes. It was a great meal!

Dessert – The Aunt made a chocolate cake (the same recipe from Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World, double batch), then topped with an orange glazed (OJ & Powdered Sugar). It was really good!

 

 

Leave a Reply

