Travel – CHI – Earwax Cafe

I finally made it to Earwax Cafe…seriously, what the heck took me so long! To help recover from NYE we headed out for what I will call brunch…becasue The BF opted for lunch (it was 1pm afterall) and I opted for breakfast (I heart breakfast). The menu looked great, loads and loads of vegan options – one thing to note is that they only take cash, so bring cash! They do have an ATM inside in case you forget.

It was hard to decide but once I sauce the special of gingerbread pancakes with vegan cinnamon butter…I had to have it.

The pancakes were really good, thick tasty goodness. I loved it!

The BF got the Sweet Spiced Jerk Sandwich with a side of slaw. He was highly disappoint in the slaw, just not what he was expecting. But the sandwich he loved. I snagged a bite and it was good…sweet spicy goodness.

Leave a Reply

