Testing – Cook.Vegan.Lover – Tex-Mex TVP Polenta

I was a little worried I wouldn’t like this dish for the testing project I’m in for Cook. Vegan. Lover. Mostly because I am not a huge fan of TVP. But I wanted to take the opportunity to test it out and see what I though. Overall, nto bad. Texture turned out really well – maybe it was the way it was more of a chili consistency or the overall flavors used. But it worked really well. Served over some wonderful Polenta (so so good!) and then I opted to top it off with some vegan sour cream (made from VOTC recipe…will post that review later!). This dish reheated well when kept in the refrigerator – I wouldn’t recommend freezing it though.

All that really needs to be said is that Lindsay has some wonderful recipes and this new eCookbook of hers is going to rock!

1 Comment »

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Cook.Vegan.Lover.. Cook.Vegan.Lover. said: RT @mtbVegan: Testing – Cook.Vegan.Lover – Tex-Mex TVP Polenta: http://wp.me/pH46o-Kn @cookveganlover […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

