Testing – Cook.Vegan.Lover – Braised Potatoes

Braised Potatoes was something new for me. I’m a simple girl – baked, mashed, or roasted. I enjoyed this dish a lot. The way it was prepared had me hooked – I can’t tell you how, I can just say you’ll love it. The only down side is that this does not reheat well. Sauteing in a pan works a bit, but it’s better the first time around.

I served it with the Porcini Crusted Seitan with Wild Mushroom Gravy, they worked very well together. That gravy was wonderful on the potatoes as well.Thanks again to Lindsay for the wonderful recipes to test!

Leave a Reply

